top of page

Barcelona Study Abroad


When people hear 'study abroad,' they think high school or college. Not true! I never had the funds to make that a reality for myself during that time in my life. You can be any age and make a dream come true.


I arrived yesterday, and my suitcase got lost in Germany. Of course!

Thankfully I packed an extra few outfits and my toiletries in my carry-on. Travel must!


My host family welcomed me with some empanadas-- delish! They helped me get my metro ticket and helped me navigate public transportation. It's an impressive set-up and it's very easy to get around and get anywhere.


My first day of orientation was primarily a tour and listening to the rules in Spanish that I didn't understand, haha.


I met students from Germany, Poland, Switzerland, and Italy. I'm definitely the oldest one in the class and I think the only one of Hispanic heritage. I've been told I look young and I think I'm still 'cool' enough to hang out with. I'm learning so much about other people and their cultures and it's fun to tell them about life in America as well.


My pictures from my first walk are on Instagram @onceuponaplaneticket


Until tomorrow!


Lerea



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page