top of page

Simple Stacks

Below are a few of the personalized gifts I recently ordered from this Denver based, local small business. Read on for a quick Q&A that I hope inspires you to either buy a stack or take the next step to making your side hustle a reality!


Small Business Feature

Owner: Marissa Fast 1. What inspired you to start your side hustle?

I saw some painted bookstacks at an antique store that were totally gaudy and dressed up and thought that a simpler version would be so much nicer. Hence the name simple stacks. 2. What financial goals do you hope to accomplish with the help of your small business?

Just hoping to make a little cash on the side doing something I love, crafting!

3. Where do you get your books from?

I get books from a local Glenwood thrift store and local people donate. A lot of assisted living homes and libraries aren't taking books right now, so I'm taking advantage of people cleaning out their homes.

4. My favorite stack so far?

"I love this stack because it is unique and both rustic & mountain








5. What advice would you give to someone looking to start a side hustle?

Do something you love. If you don't love, you're going to get sick of it & dread doing it.So get with something you're willing to stick with if it takes off.


I believe in supporting local because behind every small business is a family. It is also typically more affordable-- & I love saving money! I am inspired by my friends and family that follow their dreams & pursue their passions. I would say Marissa finds purpose in your passion.


How do you buy these cute and affordable stacks?


To see more small business features, subscribe to my e-mail list.

Follow my business page on Facebook!


Instagram: @hi_lerea_ous & @onceuponaplaneticket

Pinterest: @onceuponapurpose






bottom of page